Life Membership

QMSA Life Membership

The QMSA wishes to formally acknowledge and thank members who have made a significant contribution to the Queensland Masters Squash Association. To be eligible to be nominated for a Life Membership, the nominee must have :

  • Served QMSA in a direct capacity for not less than 10 years – including as a committee member, and as an Australian titles organising committee member.
  • Made a significant contribution to QMSA over a period of not less than 10 years.
  • Made a significant contribution to Masters squash over a period of not less than 10 years.
  • Represented QMSA at the Australian Titles regularly.
  • Actively competed in QMSA tournaments regularly.
  • Actively accepted any extra/assigned duties on behalf of the QMSA.

L to R : Ray Allan, Robyne Bamberry, Brian Cook, Laura Stranks, with President, Andrew Sosimenko


We thank the following members who have been awarded Life Membership.

2017 Ray Allan
2017 Robyne Bamberry
2017 Brian Cook
2017 Laura Stranks
2018 Kathy Paterson
2019 Shirley Dorricott